Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 25th, 2010

Living in the Northwest has it’s challenges… rain is a big one for us photographers, but I have decided that I do not want that to stop a day that the parents have worked so hard to plan. They buy special outfits, make sure their kids have good sleep, worry for days before and then to have me cancel on them because of weather, well that is just not fair is it? I think I may just need a water resistant cover for my camera!

So, when the rain came on this day we just ignored and continued with the shoot.
Family Portraits Tacoma

I don’t think the boys even noticed. You can see the rain in this shot if you look closely.

Isn’t little Nathan a cutie! Babies are so funny with their sometimes blank expressions… they are just in wonder at everything.

Caiden was fine continuing in the rain… can you see the slight red from the umbrella?

But the weather didn’t like that it was not affecting us and so started to rain even more… so gave in and moved locations! The family didn’t mind.
Tacoma Family Portraits

The boys liked all the room to run around and boy I got my workout trying to keep up with Caiden, but I did manage to get a few shots of him while recharging.

Nathan is a knee “crawler”… so funny to watch! He can walk too, but this was definitely his favorite form of transportation.
Child Portraits Tacoma

Since the garage didn’t have much color, I threw down some magic carpets for the baby to play on.
Child Portraits

I love getting shots of the parents without the kids… once you become a parent it seems staying a couple can become more challenging. I wanted to celebrate their love too – just the 2 of them.
Portrait Tacoma

This is my favorite of them…
Tacoma Portraits

Sweet, young couple! Did I mention that Tim is my nephew!
Couple Portrait

Caiden and his mommy, Samantha.
Family Portraits Tacoma

Nathan and his daddy, Tim, with Daddy’s keys :).
Family Portraits Tacoma

Got a few more family shots…
Family Portraits Tacoma
Family Shoot Tacoma

I love the side shot of Nathan… cute baby head! You can’t tell in this, but Caiden has red hair :).
Family Portraits Tacoma

I think for 1 and 3 years old they did pretty well! Caiden is full of energy as he should be and Nathan is full of curiosity.
Family Portraits Tacoma

This family originally went to a department store portrait studio and was so disappointed that they left without one good portrait. I am so glad we were able to turn that experience around and get an entire CD full of family fun portraits. This is really the way to go at this age. It is so hard to get little ones sitting nicely in front of a camera… that is just so not fun for them!

Hope you enjoyed! xoxoxo

Read Full Post »