Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 11th, 2010

My Gallery Wall

It’s done… my gallery wall is done! I call it a gallery wall, but really it is not in a real gallery, it’s just in my parlor office :)… and since I have limited wall space with all the built-ins and windows, I had to limit the size of the images. Amanda is the star – she is not too happy about that, but it is one of my favs! The before pictures are here.
Photo Gallery

Surrounding her are some of my favorite images of seniors, families, kids, weddings, etc…
Studio Images

I had a great time doing it and secured them all with 3M velcro frame strips to make easy access for image changes and to save my plaster walls. My house has a tendency to be dark and on these dark rainy days, it is even darker, but that makes it cozy and perfect for cuddling in my velvet purple chair (hard to see in this pic) as I read with my tea. This is my favorite corner of the house.
Studio Images

I had to work around the built-in sconce and love the glow it gives the pictures around it.
Studio Images

With the left over images that did not find a place on my wall gallery, I created a collage by my desk…
Studio Print Collage

And added some to a photo album…
Studio Prints
Natural Portraits

A few of the images are printed on metallic paper, cool stuff! Makes the colors pop even more. I want to help my clients get a high quality product with less expense, so have tried different print services to find the one I like the best and that my clients have access to without having to go through me each time they want a print.
Scrapbook Pitures

Some day I will have samples of all the products that can be ordered… but this is a great start. Hope you enjoyed it :D.

Have a great day on this cold rainy Northwest day… I am one of the weird ones who actually likes days like this (granted they are not EVERY day).
xoxoxo

Read Full Post »