Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 14th, 2010

This week’s photo challenge is “Everyday, something you see everyday”… I thought of lots of things, but quickly decided on Molly, our cat, so I camera stalked her for a week.

The family can’t help but tease her… she is easily annoyed and it makes us laugh. My son is holding her up in the air while on the couch in this one.

Cat

Monday Molly

Molly begs a lot, a habit created by Amanda, who used to sneak her food at the dinner table. Now she begs in the morning for sandwich meat as I’m preparing kid’s lunches and no matter where she is, she can hear a can of tuna being pulled from the cupboard.

Cat

Tuesday Molly

In the daytime, she won’t let us pick her up unless we corner her or find her while she is sleeping. Then at night, she won’t leave us alone! Every night she makes her rounds beginning in one of the kid’s rooms, then to the next one, then to ours. Her goal, to take over my pillow and have me cater to her every petting desire.

Cat - Scavenger Hunt

Wednesday Molly

I think the funniest thing about Molly is that Joe has made a voice for her (evil sounding, plotting to kill us all and take over the household). I wish I could add an audio file here so you could hear what she is saying while she paws her way back in the house.

Help

Thursday Molly

Molly does get out occasionally, usually by force. Ignore the weeds… it’s been a while since I was out in my yard… soon it will look great again… until then, don’t judge me :).

cat

Friday Molly

I searched the house for Molly Saturday afternoon and found her in one of her favorite spots… the top of Amanda’s Bunk bed. She was not happy with my disturbing her bath. I did get more bath time pics but they seemed personal and I saved her the embarrassment.

Cat

Saturday Molly

Sunday’s are for basking in the sun on top of the couch in front of the window… “no one disturb me”

Cat

Sunday Molly

Molly is mysterious…. and for some reason, I am afraid to sleep at night… will I be here in the morning? Would you trust this face?… “What are you looking at?”

Cat Scavenger Hunt

Everyday Molly

Next Challenge: Texture

Have a great Sunday everyone!

Read Full Post »